Browse Source

Authors/changelog for 2.19.2

Change-Id: Id6188599bf65fb953c5a88672fb33eef828b6a02
tags/2.19.2^0
Tim Burke 3 months ago
parent
commit
5aa4c5d88f
4 changed files with 149 additions and 3 deletions
  1. +2
    -1
      .mailmap
  2. +9
    -2
      AUTHORS
  3. +65
    -0
      CHANGELOG
  4. +73
    -0
      releasenotes/notes/2_19_2_release-82962ca2a81f9c4e.yaml

+ 2
- 1
.mailmap View File

@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ Minwoo Bae <minwoob@us.ibm.com> Minwoo B
Jaivish Kothari <jaivish.kothari@nectechnologies.in> <janonymous.codevulture@gmail.com>
Michael Matur <michael.matur@gmail.com>
Kazuhiro Miyahara <miyahara.kazuhiro@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Alexandra Settle <alexandra.settle@rackspace.com>
Alexandra Settle <asettle@suse.com> <alexandra.settle@rackspace.com>
Kenichiro Matsuda <matsuda_kenichi@jp.fujitsu.com>
Atsushi Sakai <sakaia@jp.fujitsu.com>
Takashi Natsume <natsume.takashi@lab.ntt.co.jp>
@@ -125,3 +125,4 @@ Bryan Keller <kellerbr@us.ibm.com>
Doug Hellmann <doug@doughellmann.com> <doug.hellmann@dreamhost.com>
zhangdebo1987 <zhangdebo@inspur.com> zhangdebo
Thomas Goirand <thomas@goirand.fr> <zigo@debian.org>
Thiago da Silva <thiagodasilva@gmail.com> <thiago@redhat.com>

+ 9
- 2
AUTHORS View File

@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ Alex Holden (alex@alexjonasholden.com)
Alex Pecoraro (alex.pecoraro@emc.com)
Alex Szarka (szarka@inf.u-szeged.hu)
Alex Yang (alex890714@gmail.com)
Alexandra Settle (alexandra.settle@rackspace.com)
Alexandra Settle (asettle@suse.com)
Alexandre Lécuyer (alexandre.lecuyer@corp.ovh.com)
Alfredo Moralejo (amoralej@redhat.com)
Alistair Coles (alistairncoles@gmail.com)
@@ -106,6 +106,7 @@ Constantine Peresypkin (constantine.peresypk@rackspace.com)
Corey Bryant (corey.bryant@canonical.com)
Cory Wright (cory.wright@rackspace.com)
Cristian A Sanchez (cristian.a.sanchez@intel.com)
CY Chiang (cychiang@cht.com.tw)
Dae S. Kim (dae@velatum.com)
Daisuke Morita (morita.daisuke@ntti3.com)
Dan Dillinger (dan.dillinger@sonian.net)
@@ -254,6 +255,7 @@ M V P Nitesh (m.nitesh@nectechnologies.in)
Madhuri Kumari (madhuri.rai07@gmail.com)
Mahati Chamarthy (mahati.chamarthy@gmail.com)
malei (malei@maleideMacBook-Pro.local)
Mandell Degerness (mdegerness@swiftstack.com)
maoshuai (fwsakura@163.com)
Marcelo Martins (btorch@gmail.com)
Maria Malyarova (savoreux69@gmail.com)
@@ -296,6 +298,7 @@ Ngo Quoc Cuong (cuongnq@vn.fujitsu.com)
Nguyen Hai (nguyentrihai93@gmail.com)
Nguyen Hung Phuong (phuongnh@vn.fujitsu.com)
Nguyen Phuong An (AnNP@vn.fujitsu.com)
Nguyen Quoc Viet (nguyenqviet98@gmail.com)
Nicolas Helgeson (nh202b@att.com)
Nicolas Trangez (ikke@nicolast.be)
Ning Zhang (ning@zmanda.com)
@@ -329,6 +332,7 @@ Ricardo Ferreira (ricardo.sff@gmail.com)
Richard Hawkins (richard.hawkins@rackspace.com)
Robert Francis (robefran@ca.ibm.com)
Robin Naundorf (r.naundorf@fh-muenster.de)
Romain de Joux (romain.de-joux@corp.ovh.com)
Romain Le Disez (romain.ledisez@ovh.net)
Russ Nelson (russ@crynwr.com)
Russell Bryant (rbryant@redhat.com)
@@ -348,6 +352,7 @@ Shashank Kumar Shankar (shashank.kumar.shankar@intel.com)
Shashirekha Gundur (shashirekha.j.gundur@intel.com)
Shilla Saebi (shilla.saebi@gmail.com)
Shri Javadekar (shrinand@maginatics.com)
Simeon Gourlin (simeon.gourlin@infomaniak.com)
Sivasathurappan Radhakrishnan (siva.radhakrishnan@intel.com)
Soren Hansen (soren@linux2go.dk)
Stefan Majewsky (stefan.majewsky@sap.com)
@@ -359,7 +364,7 @@ Sushil Kumar (sushil.kumar2@globallogic.com)
Takashi Kajinami (kajinamit@nttdata.co.jp)
Takashi Natsume (natsume.takashi@lab.ntt.co.jp)
TheSriram (sriram@klusterkloud.com)
Thiago da Silva (thiago@redhat.com)
Thiago da Silva (thiagodasilva@gmail.com)
Thierry Carrez (thierry@openstack.org)
Thomas Goirand (thomas@goirand.fr)
Thomas Herve (therve@redhat.com)
@@ -406,8 +411,10 @@ yuhui_inspur (yuhui@inspur.com)
Yummy Bian (yummy.bian@gmail.com)
Yuriy Taraday (yorik.sar@gmail.com)
Yushiro FURUKAWA (y.furukawa_2@jp.fujitsu.com)
Yuxin Wang (wang.yuxin@ostorage.com.cn)
Zack M. Davis (zdavis@swiftstack.com)
Zap Chang (zapchang@gmail.com)
zengjia (zengjia@awcloud.com)
Zhang Guoqing (zhang.guoqing@99cloud.net)
Zhang Jinnan (ben.os@99cloud.net)
zhang.lei (zhang.lei@99cloud.net)


+ 65
- 0
CHANGELOG View File

@@ -1,3 +1,68 @@
2.19.2 (rocky stable backports)

* Sharding improvements

* The container-replicator now only attempts to fetch shard ranges if
the remote indicates that it has shard ranges. Further, it does so
with a timeout to prevent the process from hanging in certain cases.

* The container-replicator now correctly enqueues container-reconciler
work for sharded containers.

* S3 API improvements

* Fixed an issue where v4 signatures would not be validated against
the body of the request, allowing a replay attack if request headers
were captured by a malicious third party. Note that unsigned payloads
still function normally.

* CompleteMultipartUpload requests with a Content-MD5 now work.

* Fixed v1 listings that end with a non-ASCII object name.

* Multipart object segments are now actually deleted when the
multipart object is deleted via the S3 API.

* Fixed an issue that caused Delete Multiple Objects requests with
large bodies to 400. This was previously fixed in 2.20.0.

* Fixed an issue where non-ASCII Keystone EC2 credentials would not get
mapped to the correct account. This was previously fixed in 2.20.0.

* Background corruption-detection improvements

* Detect and remove invalid entries from hashes.pkl

* When object path is not a directory, just quarantine it,
rather than the whole suffix.


* Fixed a bug where encryption would store the incorrect key
metadata if the object name starts with a slash.

* Fixed an issue where an object server failure during a client
download could leave an open socket between the proxy and
client.

* Static Large Object sizes in listings for versioned containers are
now more accurate.

* When refetching Static Large Object manifests, non-manifest responses
are now handled better.

* Cross-account symlinks now store correct account information in
container listings. This was previously fixed in 2.22.0.

* Requesting multiple ranges from a Dynamic Large Object now returns the
entire object instead of incorrect data. This was previously fixed in
2.23.0.

* When making backend requests, the proxy-server now ensures query
parameters are always properly quoted. Previously, the proxy would
encounter an error on Python 2.7.17 if the client included non-ASCII
query parameters in object requests. This was previously fixed in
2.23.0.

2.19.1 (rocky stable backports)

* Prevent PyKMIP's kmip_protocol logger from logging at DEBUG.


+ 73
- 0
releasenotes/notes/2_19_2_release-82962ca2a81f9c4e.yaml View File

@@ -0,0 +1,73 @@
---
fixes:
- |
Sharding improvements

* The ``container-replicator`` now only attempts to fetch shard ranges if
the remote indicates that it has shard ranges. Further, it does so
with a timeout to prevent the process from hanging in certain cases.

* The ``container-replicator`` now correctly enqueues ``container-reconciler``
work for sharded containers.

- |
S3 API improvements

* Fixed an issue where v4 signatures would not be validated against
the body of the request, allowing a replay attack if request headers
were captured by a malicious third party. Note that unsigned payloads
still function normally.

* CompleteMultipartUpload requests with a ``Content-MD5`` now work.

* Fixed v1 listings that end with a non-ASCII object name.

* Multipart object segments are now actually deleted when the
multipart object is deleted via the S3 API.

* Fixed an issue that caused Delete Multiple Objects requests with
large bodies to 400. This was previously fixed in 2.20.0.

* Fixed an issue where non-ASCII Keystone EC2 credentials would not get
mapped to the correct account. This was previously fixed in 2.20.0.

- |
Background corruption-detection improvements

* Detect and remove invalid entries from ``hashes.pkl``

* When object path is not a directory, just quarantine it,
rather than the whole suffix.

- |
Fixed a bug where encryption would store the incorrect key
metadata if the object name starts with a slash.

- |
Fixed an issue where an object server failure during a client
download could leave an open socket between the proxy and
client.

- |
Static Large Object sizes in listings for versioned containers are
now more accurate.

- |
When refetching Static Large Object manifests, non-manifest responses
are now handled better.

- |
Cross-account symlinks now store correct account information in
container listings. This was previously fixed in 2.22.0.

- |
Requesting multiple ranges from a Dynamic Large Object now returns the
entire object instead of incorrect data. This was previously fixed in
2.23.0.

- |
When making backend requests, the ``proxy-server`` now ensures query
parameters are always properly quoted. Previously, the proxy would
encounter an error on Python 2.7.17 if the client included non-ASCII
query parameters in object requests. This was previously fixed in
2.23.0.

Loading…
Cancel
Save