Browse Source

CHANGELOG and AUTHORS updates for 1.10.0 release

Change-Id: Iaf8d289c5ddb6ac778243a5e1fc27600bade6feb
changes/77/50377/3
John Dickinson 8 years ago
parent
commit
9b521fe800
3 changed files with 54 additions and 1 deletions
  1. +1
    -0
      .mailmap
  2. +9
    -1
      AUTHORS
  3. +44
    -0
      CHANGELOG

+ 1
- 0
.mailmap View File

@ -47,3 +47,4 @@ Michael Shuler <mshuler@gmail.com> <mshuler@rackspace.com>
Ilya Kharin <ikharin@mirantis.com> <akscram@gmail.com>
Dmitry Ukov <dukov@mirantis.com> Ukov Dmitry <dukov@mirantis.com>
Tom Fifield <tom@openstack.org> Tom Fifield <fifieldt@unimelb.edu.au>
Sascha Peilicke <saschpe@gmx.de> Sascha Peilicke <saschpe@suse.de>

+ 9
- 1
AUTHORS View File

@ -24,16 +24,21 @@ James E. Blair (jeblair@openstack.org)
Fabien Boucher (fabien.boucher@enovance.com)
Chmouel Boudjnah (chmouel@enovance.com)
Clark Boylan (clark.boylan@gmail.com)
Pádraig Brady (pbrady@redhat.com)
Russell Bryant (rbryant@redhat.com)
Brian D. Burns (iosctr@gmail.com)
Devin Carlen (devin.carlen@gmail.com)
Thierry Carrez (thierry@openstack.org)
Zap Chang (zapchang@gmail.com)
François Charlier (francois.charlier@enovance.com)
Ray Chen (oldsharp@163.com)
Brian Cline (bcline@softlayer.com)
Alistair Coles (alistair.coles@hp.com)
Brian Curtin (brian.curtin@rackspace.com)
Julien Danjou (julien@danjou.info)
Ksenia Demina (kdemina@mirantis.com)
Dan Dillinger (dan.dillinger@sonian.net)
ZhiQiang Fan (aji.zqfan@gmail.com)
Flaper Fesp (flaper87@gmail.com)
Tom Fifield (tom@openstack.org)
Gaurav B. Gangalwar (gaurav@gluster.com)
@ -70,6 +75,7 @@ Sergey Kraynev (skraynev@mirantis.com)
Ed Leafe (ed.leafe@rackspace.com)
Thomas Leaman (thomas.leaman@hp.com)
Eohyung Lee (liquid@kt.com)
Jamie Lennox (jlennox@redhat.com)
Tong Li (litong01@us.ibm.com)
Victor Lowther (victor.lowther@gmail.com)
Christopher MacGown (chris@pistoncloud.com)
@ -91,7 +97,8 @@ Maru Newby (mnewby@internap.com)
Newptone (xingchao@unitedstack.com)
Colin Nicholson (colin.nicholson@iomart.com)
Eamonn O'Toole (eamonn.otoole@hp.com)
Sascha Peilicke (saschpe@suse.de)
Prashanth Pai (ppai@redhat.com)
Sascha Peilicke (saschpe@gmx.de)
Constantine Peresypkin (constantine@litestack.com)
Dieter Plaetinck (dieter@vimeo.com)
Peter Portante (peter.portante@redhat.com)
@ -109,6 +116,7 @@ Liu Siqi (meizu647@gmail.com)
Adrian Smith (adrian_f_smith@dell.com)
Jon Snitow (otherjon@swiftstack.com)
TheSriram (sriram@klusterkloud.com)
Tobias Stevenson (tstevenson@vbridges.com)
Monty Taylor (mordred@inaugust.com)
Caleb Tennis (caleb.tennis@gmail.com)
Rainer Toebbicke (Rainer.Toebbicke@cern.ch)


+ 44
- 0
CHANGELOG View File

@ -1,3 +1,47 @@
swift (1.10.0)
* Added support for pooling memcache connections
* Added support to replicating handoff partitions first in object
replication. Can also configure now many remote nodes a storage node
must talk to before removing a local handoff partition.
* Fixed bug where memcache entries would not expire
* Much faster calculation for choosing handoff nodes
* Added container listing ratelimiting
* Fixed issue where the proxy would continue to read from a storage
server even after a client had disconnected
* Added support for headers that are only visible to the owner of a Swift
account
* Fixed ranged GET with If-None-Match
* Fixed an issue where rings may not be balanced after initial creation
* Fixed internationalization support
* Return the correct etag for a static large object on the PUT response
* Allow users to extract archives to containers with ACLs set
* Fix support for range requests against static large objects
* Now logs x-copy-from header in a useful place
* Reverted back to old XML output of account and container listings to
ensure older clients do not break
* Account quotas now appropriately handle copy requests
* Fix issue with UTF-8 handling in versioned writes
* Various other bug fixes and improvements, including support for running
Swift under Pypy and continuing work to support storage policies
swift (1.9.1)
* Disallow PUT, POST, and DELETE requests from creating older tombstone


Loading…
Cancel
Save