Fuel plugin for external Zabbix integration
You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
Jenkins 295ffedf82 Merge "Fix for MOS 9.0 deployment with changed host names" 2 years ago
deployment_scripts/puppet Fix issue where VIP becomes unavailable after Controller reboot 2 years ago
doc Update for 2.5.2 release 2 years ago
repositories add Zabbix plugin code 3 years ago
.gitignore Configures tox environments 3 years ago
.gitreview Update .gitreview for new namespace 3 years ago
LICENSE add Zabbix plugin code 3 years ago
README.md Update for 2.5.2 release 2 years ago
deployment_tasks.yaml Add full support for MOS 9.0 2 years ago
environment_config.yaml Prevent Zabbix plugin to appear in Fuel UI when Nova legacy network is selected 3 years ago
functions.sh Fix for use of PHP-FPM instead of mod_php 3 years ago
metadata.yaml Update for 2.5.2 release 2 years ago
network_roles.yaml Fix issue where VIP becomes unavailable after Controller reboot 2 years ago
pre_build_hook Update php5 packages version 2 years ago
tasks.yaml Add full support for MOS 9.0 2 years ago
test-requirements.txt Add tox environments to build the plugin and docs 3 years ago
tox.ini Fix for proper plugin package generation 3 years ago

README.md

Zabbix Plugin for Fuel

Zabbix plugin

Zabbix plugin for Fuel extends Mirantis OpenStack functionality by adding Zabbix monitoring system. It installs Zabbix server, frontend and agent components. The plugin configures Zabbix by adding templates to monitor nodes and OpenStack services and APIs.

Requirements

Requirement Version/Comment
Mirantis OpenStack compatibility 7.0, 8.0, 9.0, 9.1, 9.2

Installation Guide

Zabbix plugin installation

To install Zabbix plugin, follow these steps:

  1. Download the plugin from Fuel Plugins Catalog

  2. Copy the plugin on already installed Fuel Master node; ssh can be used for that. If you do not have the Fuel Master node yet, see Quick Start Guide :

    # scp zabbix_monitoring-<version>.noarch.rpm root@<Fuel_Master_ip>:/tmp
    
  3. Install the plugin:

    # cd /tmp
    # fuel plugins --install zabbix_monitoring-<version>.noarch.rpm
    
  4. Check if the plugin was installed successfully:

    # fuel plugins
    id | name              | version | package_version
    ---|-------------------|---------|----------------
    1  | zabbix_monitoring | 2.5.2   | 3.0.0
    

For further details see the Zabbix Plugin Guide in the Fuel Plugins Catalog

Zabbix plugin configuration

  1. Create an environment.
  2. Enable the plugin on the Settings tab of the Fuel web UI.
  3. Optionally, change values in the form:
    • username/password - access credentials for Zabbix Administrator
    • database password - password for Zabbix database in MySQL
  4. Deploy the environment.
  5. Zabbix frontend is available at: http:///zabbix

For more information and instructions, see the Zabbix Plugin Guide in the Fuel Plugins Catalog

Contributors

Dmitry Klenov dklenov@mirantis.com (PM) Piotr Misiak pmisiak@mirantis.com (developer) Szymon Bańka sbanka@mirantis.com (developer) Bartosz Kupidura bkupidura@mirantis.com (developer) Alexander Zatserklyany azatserklyany@mirantis.com (QA engineer) Maciej Relewicz mrelewicz@mirantis.com (developer) Swann Croiset scroiset@mirantis.com (developer) Olivier Bourdon obourdon@mirantis.com (developer)