Fuel plugin for Zabbix snmptrapd integration
You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
OpenDev Sysadmins 53692c2171 OpenDev Migration Patch 5 hours ago
deployment_scripts/puppet Fix separated snmptrapd package for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
doc Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
repositories Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
.gitignore Fix .gitignore for puppet modules 2 years ago
.gitreview OpenDev Migration Patch 5 hours ago
LICENSE add LICENSE file 3 years ago
README.md Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
deployment_tasks.yaml Add full support for MOS 9.0 2 years ago
environment_config.yaml Add proper support for MOS 7.0 and MOS 8.0 3 years ago
functions.sh Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
metadata.yaml Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
pre_build_hook Fix separated snmptrapd package for MOS 10.0 2 years ago
tasks.yaml Add full support for MOS 9.0 2 years ago
test-requirements.txt Add tox environments to build the plugin and docs 3 years ago
tox.ini Add support for MOS 10.0 2 years ago

README.md

SNMP trap daemon for Zabbix plugin

SNMP trap daemon plugin

SNMP trap daemon plugin extends Zabbix plugin functionality by adding ability to receive SNMP traps from management network and pass them to Zabbix. It installs snmptrapd daemon for receiving and snmptt for parsing and passing traps to Zabbix. This plugin do not provide any additional monitoring checks. It is a base for additional plugins which adds specific SNMP traps monitoring.

Requirements

Requirement Version/Comment
Mirantis OpenStack compatibility 7.0, 8.0, 9.0, 9.1, 9.2 and 10.0
Zabbix plugin for Fuel 2.5.3

Installation Guide

SNMP trap daemon plugin installation

To install SNMP trap daemon plugin, follow these steps:

  1. Find and install Zabbix plugin for Fuel from Fuel Plugins Catalog

  2. Download SNMP trap daemon plugin for Zabbix from Fuel Plugins Catalog

  3. Copy the plugin on already installed Fuel Master node; ssh can be used for that. If you do not have the Fuel Master node yet, see Quick Start Guide :

    # scp zabbix_snmptrapd-1.1-1.1.2-1.noarch.rpm root@<Fuel_Master_ip>:/tmp
    
  4. Install the plugin:

    # cd /tmp
    # fuel plugins --install zabbix_snmptrapd-1.1-1.1.2-1.noarch.rpm
    
  5. Check if the plugin was installed successfully:

    # fuel plugins
    id | name              | version | package_version
    ---|-------------------|---------|----------------
    1  | zabbix_monitoring | 2.5.3   | 3.0.0
    2  | zabbix_snmptrapd  | 1.1.2   | 3.0.0
    

For more information and instructions, see the SNMP trap daemon plugin Guide in the Fuel Plugins Catalog

Release Notes

This is the first release of the plugin.

Contributors

Dmitry Klenov dklenov@mirantis.com (PM) Piotr Misiak pmisiak@mirantis.com (developer) Szymon Bańka sbanka@mirantis.com (developer) Bartosz Kupidura bkupidura@mirantis.com (developer) Alexander Zatserklyany azatserklyany@mirantis.com (QA engineer) Swann Croiset scroiset@mirantis.com (developer) Olivier Bourdon obourdon@mirantis.com (developer)