Chef Cookbook - OpenStack Dashboard
You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
 
 
 
Lance Albertson 8612724097 Cookstyle 6.19.5 fixes 4 months ago
.delivery Stein fixes 11 months ago
attributes Cookstyle 6.19.5 fixes 4 months ago
files/default Update the certs with stronger ciphers 5 years ago
recipes Cookstyle 6.19.5 fixes 4 months ago
spec Cookstyle 6.19.5 fixes 4 months ago
templates/default Stein fixes 11 months ago
.gitignore Initial kilo updates 6 years ago
.gitreview OpenDev Migration Patch 1 year ago
.zuul.yaml Rename openstack-chef-repo references to openstack-chef 2 years ago
Berksfile Stein fixes 11 months ago
CONTRIBUTING.md Update and replace http with https for doc links 1 year ago
LICENSE dashboard refactor for Pike and Chef 13 3 years ago
README.rst Chef 16 updates 6 months ago
Rakefile Updates for rocky 1 year ago
TESTING.md move from bundler to chefdk 5 years ago
metadata.rb Updates for Train 9 months ago

README.rst

OpenStack Chef Cookbook - dashboard

image

Description

Installs the OpenStack Dashboard service Horizon as part of the OpenStack reference deployment Chef for OpenStack. The OpenStack chef-repo contains documentation for using this cookbook in the context of a full OpenStack deployment. Horizon is currently installed from packages.

https://docs.openstack.org/horizon/latest/

Requirements

  • Chef 15 or higher
  • Chef Workstation 20.8.111 for testing (also includes Berkshelf for cookbook dependency resolution)

Platform

  • ubuntu
  • redhat
  • centos

Cookbooks

The following cookbooks are dependencies:

  • 'apache2', '~> 8.1'
  • 'openstack-common', '>= 20.0.0'
  • 'openstack-identity', '>= 20.0.0'

Attributes

Please see the extensive inline documentation in attributes/*.rb for descriptions of all the settable attributes for this cookbook.

Note that all attributes are in the default['openstack'] "namespace"

Recipes

openstack-dashboard::horizon

  • Sets up the packages needed to run the Horizon dashboard and its dependencies. Includes openstack-dashboard::apache2-server recipe.

openstack-dashboard::apache2-server

  • Installs the Apache webserver and sets up an mod_wsgi container to run the Horizon dashboard.

openstack-dashboard::neutron-lbaas-dashboard

  • Installs the python neutron-lbaas-dashboard package. Includes openstack-dashboard::horizon recipe at the beginning.

License and Author

Author Justin Shepherd (justin.shepherd@rackspace.com)
Author Jason Cannavale (jason.cannavale@rackspace.com)
Author Ron Pedde (ron.pedde@rackspace.com)
Author Joseph Breu (joseph.breu@rackspace.com)
Author William Kelly (william.kelly@rackspace.com)
Author Darren Birkett (darren.birkett@rackspace.co.uk)
Author Evan Callicoat (evan.callicoat@rackspace.com)
Author Jay Pipes (jaypipes@att.com)
Author John Dewey (jdewey@att.com)
Author Matt Ray (matt@opscode.com)
Author Sean Gallagher (sean.gallagher@att.com)
Author Chen Zhiwei (zhiwchen@cn.ibm.com)
Author Jian Hua Geng (gengjh@cn.ibm.com)
Author Ionut Artarisi (iartarisi@suse.cz)
Author Eric Zhou (iartarisi@suse.cz)
Author Jens Rosenboom (j.rosenboom@x-ion.de)
Author Mark Vanderwiel (vanderwl@us.ibm.com)
Author Jan Klare (j.klare@cloudbau.de)
Author Christoph Albers (c.albers@x-ion.de)
Author Lance Albertson (lance@osuosl.org)
Copyright Copyright (c) 2012, Rackspace US, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2012-2013, AT&T Services, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013, Opscode, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013-2015, IBM, Corp.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013-2014, SUSE Linux GmbH.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2014, x-ion GmbH.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2016-2020, Oregon State University

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.