Browse Source

changelog and authors updates for 1.7 release

Change-Id: Ie38e49915cfd233bcf00469f184cf8fce7424472
changes/53/12353/3
John Dickinson 9 years ago
parent
commit
341da75574
  1. 3
      .mailmap
  2. 21
      AUTHORS
  3. 70
      CHANGELOG

3
.mailmap

@ -30,3 +30,6 @@ Soren Hansen <soren@linux2go.dk> <soren.hansen@rackspace.com>
Ye Jia Xu <xyj.asmy@gmail.com> monsterxx03 <xyj.asmy@gmail.com>
Victor Rodionov <victor.rodionov@nexenta.com> <vito.ordaz@gmail.com>
Florian Hines <syn@ronin.io> <florian.hines@gmail.com>
Jay Payne <letterj@gmail.com> <letterj@racklabs.com>
Doug Weimer <dweimer@gmail.com> <dougw@sdsc.edu>
Li Riqiang <lrqrun@gmail.com> lrqrun <lrqrun@gmail.com>

21
AUTHORS

@ -21,29 +21,32 @@ Ionuț Arțăriși (iartarisi@suse.cz)
Darrell Bishop (darrell@swiftstack.com)
James E. Blair (james.blair@rackspace.com)
Chmouel Boudjnah (chmouel@chmouel.com)
Clark Boylan (clark.boylan@gmail.com)
Russell Bryant (rbryant@redhat.com)
Devin Carlen (devin.carlen@gmail.com)
Thierry Carrez (thierry@openstack.org)
François Charlier (francois.charlier@enovance.com)
Ray Chen (oldsharp@163.com)
Julien Danjou (julien.danjou@enovance.com)
Dan Dillinger (dan.dillinger@sonian.net)
Tom Fifield (fifieldt@unimelb.edu.au)
Gaurav B. Gangalwar (gaurav@gluster.com)
Anne Gentle (anne.gentle@rackspace.com)
Clay Gerrard (clay.gerrard@rackspace.com)
Anne Gentle (anne@openstack.org)
Clay Gerrard (clay.gerrard@gmail.com)
Mark Gius (launchpad@markgius.com)
David Goetz (dpgoetz@gmail.com)
David Goetz (david.goetz@rackspace.com)
Jonathan Gonzalez V (jonathan.abdiel@gmail.com)
Soren Hansen (soren@linux2go.dk)
Derek Higgins (derekh@redhat.com)
Florian Hines (florian.hines@gmail.com)
Iryoung Jeong <iryoung@gmail.com>
Florian Hines (syn@ronin.io)
Iryoung Jeong (iryoung@gmail.com)
Paul Jimenez (pj@place.org)
Brian K. Jones (bkjones@gmail.com)
Morita Kazutaka (morita.kazutaka@gmail.com)
Josh Kearney (josh@jk0.org)
Tsuyuzaki Kota (tsuyuzaki.kota@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Ed Leafe (ed.leafe@rackspace.com)
Tong Li (litong01@us.ibm.com)
Zhong Yue Luo (lzyeval@gmail.com)
Dragos Manolescu (dragosm@hp.com)
Juan J. Martinez (juan@memset.com)
@ -57,9 +60,11 @@ Russ Nelson (russ@crynwr.com)
Maru Newby (mnewby@internap.com)
Colin Nicholson (colin.nicholson@iomart.com)
Eamonn O'Toole (eamonn.otoole@hp.com)
Constantine Peresypkin (constantine@litestack.com)
Dan Prince (dprince@redhat.com)
Felipe Reyes (freyes@tty.cl)
Victor Rodionov (vito.ordaz@gmail.com)
Li Riqiang (lrqrun@gmail.com)
Victor Rodionov (victor.rodionov@nexenta.com)
Brent Roskos (broskos@internap.com)
Michael Shuler (mshuler@rackspace.com)
Andrew Clay Shafer (acs@parvuscaptus.com)
@ -71,6 +76,7 @@ Rainer Toebbicke (Rainer.Toebbicke@cern.ch)
Fujita Tomonori (fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Kapil Thangavelu (kapil.foss@gmail.com)
Dean Troyer (dtroyer@gmail.com)
Kota Tsuyuzaki (tsuyuzaki.kota@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Vincent Untz (vuntz@suse.com)
Daniele Valeriani (daniele@dvaleriani.net)
Chris Wedgwood (cw@f00f.org)
@ -78,5 +84,6 @@ Conrad Weidenkeller (conrad.weidenkeller@rackspace.com)
Doug Weimer (dweimer@gmail.com)
Cory Wright (cory.wright@rackspace.com)
Ye Jia Xu (xyj.asmy@gmail.com)
Pete Zaitcev (zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us)
Alex Yang (alex890714@gmail.com)
Pete Zaitcev (zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us)
ning_zhang (ning@zmanda.com)

70
CHANGELOG

@ -1,3 +1,73 @@
swift (1.7.0)
* Use custom encoding for ring data instead of pickle
Serialize RingData in a versioned, custom format which is a combination
of a JSON-encoded header and .tostring() dumps of the
replica2part2dev_id arrays. This format deserializes hundreds of times
faster than rings serialized with Python 2.7's pickle (a significant
performance regression for ring loading between Python 2.6 and Python
2.7). Fixes bug 1031954.
The new implementation is backward-compatible; if a ring
does not begin with a new-style magic string, it is assumed to be an
old-style pickle-dumped ring and is handled as before. So new Swift
code can read old rings, but old Swift code will not be able to read
newly-serialized rings.
* Do not use pickle for serialization in memcache, but JSON
To avoid issues on upgrades (unability to read pickled values, and cache
poisoning for old servers not understanding JSON), we add a
memcache_serialization_support configuration option, with the following
values:
0 = older, insecure pickle serialization
1 = json serialization but pickles can still be read (still insecure)
2 = json serialization only (secure and the default)
To avoid an instant full cache flush, existing installations should
upgrade with 0, then set to 1 and reload, then after some time (24
hours) set to 2 and reload. Support for 0 and 1 will be removed in
future versions.
* Update proxy-server StatsD logging. This is a significant change to the
existing StatsD intigration. Docs for this feature can be found in
doc/source/admin_guide.rst.
* Improved swift-bench to allow random object sizes and better usability
* Updated probe tests
* Replicator removal metrics are now generated on a per-device basis
* Made object replicator locking more optimistic
* Split proxy-server code into separate modules
* Fixed bug where swift-recon would not report all unmounted drives
* Fixed issue where a LockTimeout may have caused a file descriptor to
not be closed properly
* Fixed a bug where an error may have caused the proxy to stop returning
data to a client
* Fixed bug where expirer would get confused by odd deletion times
* Fixed a bug where auto-creating accounts would return an error if they
were recreated after being deleted
* Fix when rate_limit_after_segment kicks in
* fallocate() failures properly return HTTPInsufficientStorage from
object-server before reading from wsgi.input, allowing the proxy
server to quickly error_limit that node
* Fixed error with large object manifests and x-newest headers on GET
* Various other minor bug fixes and improvements
swift (1.6.0)
* Removed bin/swift and swift/common/client.py from the swift repo. These

Loading…
Cancel
Save