Browse Source

updated for 1.7.5 release

Change-Id: Iee286fbe1a6b797955579bedfb2a80095c055cd8
changes/36/15536/2
John Dickinson 9 years ago
parent
commit
d09bcdef73
  1. 7
      AUTHORS
  2. 50
      CHANGELOG

7
AUTHORS

@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ Devin Carlen (devin.carlen@gmail.com)
Thierry Carrez (thierry@openstack.org)
François Charlier (francois.charlier@enovance.com)
Ray Chen (oldsharp@163.com)
Brian Cline (bcline@softlayer.com)
Julien Danjou (julien.danjou@enovance.com)
Dan Dillinger (dan.dillinger@sonian.net)
Tom Fifield (fifieldt@unimelb.edu.au)
@ -36,7 +37,9 @@ Clay Gerrard (clay.gerrard@gmail.com)
Mark Gius (launchpad@markgius.com)
David Goetz (david.goetz@rackspace.com)
Jonathan Gonzalez V (jonathan.abdiel@gmail.com)
David Hadas (david.hadas@gmail.com)
Soren Hansen (soren@linux2go.dk)
Doug Hellmann (doug.hellmann@dreamhost.com)
Derek Higgins (derekh@redhat.com)
Florian Hines (syn@ronin.io)
Iryoung Jeong (iryoung@gmail.com)
@ -46,6 +49,7 @@ Morita Kazutaka (morita.kazutaka@gmail.com)
Josh Kearney (josh@jk0.org)
Ed Leafe (ed.leafe@rackspace.com)
Tong Li (litong01@us.ibm.com)
Victor Lowther (victor.lowther@gmail.com)
Zhong Yue Luo (lzyeval@gmail.com)
Dragos Manolescu (dragosm@hp.com)
Juan J. Martinez (juan@memset.com)
@ -86,4 +90,5 @@ Cory Wright (cory.wright@rackspace.com)
Ye Jia Xu (xyj.asmy@gmail.com)
Alex Yang (alex890714@gmail.com)
Pete Zaitcev (zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us)
ning_zhang (ning@zmanda.com)
Ning Zhang (ning@zmanda.com)
Yuan Zhou (yuan.zhou@intel.com)

50
CHANGELOG

@ -1,3 +1,53 @@
swift (1.7.5)
* Support OPTIONS verb, including CORS preflight requests
* Added support for custom log handlers
* Range support is extended to support GET requests with multiple ranges.
Multi-range GETs are not yet supported against large-object manifests.
* Cluster constraints are now settable by config
* Replicators can now run against specific devices or partitions
* swift-bench now supports running on multiple cores and multiple servers
* Added partition option to swift-get-nodes
* Allow underscores in account and user in tempauth via base64 encodings
* New option to the dispersion report to output the missing partitions
* Changed storage server StatsD metrics to report timings instead of
counts for errors. See the admin guide for the updated metric names.
* Removed a dependency on WebOb and replaced it with an internal module
* Fixed config parsing in swift-bench -x
* Fixed sample_rate in StatsD logging
* Track unlinks of async_pendings with StatsD
* Remove double GET on range requests
* Allow unsetting of X-Container-Sync-To and ACL headers
* DB reclamation now removes empty suffix directories
* Fix non-standard 100-continue behavior
* Allow object-expirer to delete the last copy of a versioned object
* Only set TCP_KEEPIDLE on systems where it is supported
* Fix stdin flush and fdatasync issues on BSD platforms
* Allow object-expirer to delete the last version of an object
* Various other minor bug fixes and improvements
swift (1.7.4)
* Fix issue where early client disconnects may have caused a memory leak

Loading…
Cancel
Save